top of page

Life as Kochi

Introduction by Elise Emma:

Hey all... Something very exciting has happened in my household: WE ADOPTED. We are Kochi's 3rd home. Some friends of ours housed him for a year before they realized they need to move and wouldn't be able to care for Kochi anymore, and that's where we stepped in. Kochi is 2 years old, and I've pleaded with him to be nice enough to write a guest post on my blog... however I did say he is 2 years old, so please forgive me for writing this myself.

Hey guys!

As Elise said, my name is Kochi (co-chee), and I am now a proud Normand. But before I get started, let me clear something up..... I'm not... how should i say it? human? here, look at this:

Yes... I'm a dog. I'm sorry, Elise is too... we thought it would be great to purposely mislead you and we already regret that but it's a bit too late 'cause it's done.

Anyway, back on topic, I'm going to tell you a bit about my life here at the Normand's.

I've been here almost a week.... 6 days to be exact, the first day was VERY confusing. first, I rode in a strange car to a strange home and was given food in strange plastic take out bowls (I learned later that the Normand's weren't given my old food bowls and the ones they ordered hadn't arrived yet). On top of that, two strange children arrived home from some activity, took one look at me, and immediately freaked out. I thought they were scared, until they started hugging me and looking me over and hugging me some more.

After a few days I began to realize that I was stuck in this house forever. I've been taken on many wonderful walks, and they even bought me a wonderful chew toy that squeaks! Of course I love this new house... the most interesting parts are the parts I'm not allowed in, but shhhhh I'm not supposed to know that.

I mustn't forget to tell you that I'm very smart and handsome.

Smart: the first night they were cruel enough to make me sleep in the crate, but as soon as they went upstairs I got myself out and slept on my bed instead... and since then I've been able to sleep out in the open. however friday afternoon I was again stuffed in that prison and left by myself while my owners went out for a while, this time I stayed in the crate long enough to chew a gaping hole in my jacket before escaping.

Handsome: apparently I'm very much so. My owners are very excited about me and have shown me off to friends and strangers alike, and all tell me I am very good looking. Of course I'm not conceited at all, just admitting the very obvious truth.

Thank you all for being so nice as to read this through, I've never done a guest post before, so I hope I did it right.

*whispers to Elise*how do I end?

*Elise whispers back* just say bye.

um... ok. BYEEE.


bottom of page