top of page

A Trip to Nashville

I'm so sorry guys, It's been so long. I didn't die, I've just been extremely busy. So we're gonna go back in time a couple weeks...3 to be exact.

3 weeks ago I found myself alone, about to board a plane, about to embark on the adventure of my life. I was on my way to Nashville.

Other than taking artsy pics, what was I going to do in Nashville?

I was on my way to a 72 hour Media Intensive where I would be able to work on a team, meet media professionals, and most importantly have fun.

The first experience I had in Nashville was a 3 hour wait in the airport. But don't worry, I took artsy photos and had a laugh or two with another friend who was waiting for the same ride.

As soon as we got to the 'Training Center' where 'Frame it Up', the media event, took place, we dove straight into our work. The weekend was a blurr. We got to visit Lipscomb Universities recording studio, where we recorded our voice overs for our personal projects. We got to film for a video at 8:00 PM and had to try to make it look like daytime. We got to watch a whole bunch of wonderful commercials and wonder at how buying toilet paper could seem so inspirational. We got to work together to create two group videos, and each created a personal project. Here's screenshot from my final product:

After Frame it up, I didn't go home. Friends who live in Nashville picked me up. I would stay with them 3 days. Right away, first thing the two older girls and I took a trip to the 'gulch' of Nashville. We were on a treasure hunt: looking for 'the wings'.

We then used up our two hours of parking time by walking around with no specific purpose.

Another day we went into downtown Franklin and browsed some really expensive boutiques. We also got FroYo!! (definitely a highlight).

We also took a trip to the park where we saw an albino squirrel!!

Overall I had an amazing week. I made new friends, strengthened relationships with old friends, and had a few adventures.

Be back soon (hopefully)!

What was your favorite picture?

Did you watch my video?

What would you do in Nashville?


bottom of page